Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Heinbach-Larkin Dental

Dentists located in Topeka, KS & Lawrence, KS

47 total reviews

Heinbach-Larkin Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heinbach-Larkin Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicki P.
Submitted 03/18/19
Teresa W.
Submitted 03/17/19
Sorry that was Heinbach!
Teresa W.
Submitted 03/17/19
Had a couple molars needing repaired for many a year. Then broke a tooth next to them had to have pulled. Doctor Larkin was patient with me till I finally made the move and had them both repaired and capped with a bridge for the lost tooth. They feel great and the procedure was tolerable. Looks good too. Thanks!
John R.
Submitted 03/17/19
Wonderful!!!! I never liked going to the dentist until I came here. Dr. Larkin is truly an expert.
Kelly H.
Submitted 03/17/19
I really like the staff and Dr. Heinbach!
Leonel M.
Submitted 03/17/19
Always a good experience.
Maggie O.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr Heinbach is one of the gentlest and kindest dentists. After bad experiences as a child I never went to the dentist without a lot of anxiety until I was fortunate enough to see Dr Heinbach. All staff emulate their boss too. Their caring is top notch
Vicki B.
Submitted 03/16/19
Dr. Heinbach has been my dentist for several years now. As a young child I had a horrible experience with a dentist and avoided any kind of dentistry for a number of years. I was in pretty serious need when I first visited this office. Dr. Heinbach was so kind and sensitive to my needs in order to achieve oral health. Seriously I would give them 10 stars!!!!
Glen S.
Submitted 03/16/19
Excellent care for 30 some years. Garden City, McClouth and Lawrence.
Richard G.
Submitted 03/04/19
I recently had eight 30 year old PFM crowns replaced by Dr. Jeff Larkin using Emax restorations. I'm still amazed at how he can give an injection, and in my experience i didn't feel a thing. We discussed at length about what i didn't like about the old crowns and the plan for the best replacement outcome. He recommended Emax for me and it couldn't have been a better choice. A translucent light thin ceramic that is durable and strong. You cannot distinguish them from your real teeth. Thank you very much Dr. Jeff for the best smile i've ever had and also to your lab and wonderful staff.
Pamela G.
Submitted 04/08/18
I was extremely satisfied and pleased, with my dental experience at Heinbach-Larkin Dental, specifically Shunga Family Dental Care, Dr. Narger, @ 5100 SW 28th. I moved back to Topeka, from the KC area four years ago. Before I left Topeka, I was not happy with my dental care. While I lived in the KC area I was pleased with my care, but it was not exceptional. When I moved back to Topeka, I finally tried a practice last year. I will say it was ok, but not what I was looking for. When I received a mailer, from the Shunga Family Dental Care, I didn’t immediately act on it. However, when a co-worker and I, who received the same mailer, we began a discussion of dentists and the different practices in Topeka. We both concluded, we wanted to try Dr. Naeger at Shunga. I am so very happy I did. From Dr. Naeger, to Marty, the receptionist, at the front desk, to Audrey, Dr Naeger’s assistant, and Cindy, the hygienist, I can not say enough good things. All were professional, courteous, kind, friendly, and caring. It was so very evident that they all were genuinely and sincerely interested, in making sure my experience was the best. And it certainly was, thank you so very much!
Denise R.
Submitted 03/15/18
I cracked a tooth a couple of days before we were to leave for a trip out of town. I live in Lawrence but due to my travel time constraints, the Lawrence office sent me to Dr. Naeger in Topeka. She was extremely professional, friendly and caring. I highly recommend her!
Nathan I.
Submitted 02/15/18
I have been visiting Dr. Heinbach and Dr. Larkin's offices for over 10 years now. Both have always made me feel welcomed; answering questions and concerns about my dental health. The practice is full of kind and caring people!
Jamie N.
Submitted 02/15/18
Dr. Naeger and staff were very professional and friendly. My daughter and I were given excellent care. I'm so glad I chose this dental practice for my family's care.
Anita M.
Submitted 02/15/18
From the moment you walk into Dr Larkin's office & until you leave you will experience compassion, professionalism, cleanliness and a sense of family atmosphere. It is apparent that Dr Larkin cares so much about his patients that it runs throughout his practice.
Jackie L.
Submitted 02/15/18
I have not been to a dentist in YRS only go when I have too. Dr. Larkin is an outstanding dentist. He is patient, gentle and he explained everything he was going to do which was to pull a tooth, start the beginning of an implant, and I now have a temporary until my permanent is ready. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!”
Paul M.
Submitted 02/12/18
Great staff!! They do a terrific job and are very efficient. The work they have done for me has been top rate.
Kavita P.
Submitted 02/12/18
I came to Dr. Heinbach on what options were available for my dental care. I had several missing teeth and was unable to chew my food properly. He explained the options very well to me and my husband for my dental care. I am very pleased with my implants and bridge. Now I can chew food again.
Sara W.
Submitted 02/06/18
I had a bad experience as a child at the dentist. I was terrified to go to get my tooth fixed when I had a severe toothache. My anxiety was out of control. Going to Dr. Heinbach was by far the best experience I could have asked for. The staff helped calm me down and put me at ease while they extracted a wisdom tooth with an abscess. While having a tooth pulled is not the most fun I've ever had, Dr. Heinbach did an amazing job. He had my tooth out in about 2 minutes. He even called the next day to see how I was feeling and if I had any questions. Very professional staff, very friendly and would highly recommend this place.
Carol H.
Submitted 02/06/18
All staff members from the moment you call to schedule an appointment, to the front desk staff, all the way back to the hygienists and Doctors are extremely helpful, professional and pleasant. They always greet you with a smile and make you laugh taking that ease off your shoulder from having to see a dentist. They made my experience an amazing one for sure... They surely deserve more than 5 stars!!!!